Spotlight – Red Eye Read Along – Sleepless by Lou Morgan


51zKVQygUzL__SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

RE_Blogger

So with those dark nights approaching and Halloween just around the corner myself and the lovely Heather ( heatherreviews.wordpress.com ) thought we would team up and do a read along with some spooky reads!

We have both been enjoying the Red Eye series published by Stripes Publishing this year so thought these would be ideal for a spooky read along!

Everyone is welcome to join in!

We have a hash tag on twitter where you can keep up to date on our progress and tweet out yours – #RedEyeReadAlong

We also have a Goodreads Group set up for the occasion for even more discussion and to comfort each other when we get scared – you can find the group here

We also have some special treats and prizes to be won!

To find out more about the read along check out the announcement post here

Or check out this fab video announcement by Heather below!

RE_Blogger


#RedEyeReadAlong – 05/10/2015 – 11/10/2015

So this week we will be reading…..

Sleepless by Lou Morgan

51zKVQygUzL__SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

Young, rich and good-looking, Izzy and her friends lead seemingly perfect lives. But exams are looming – and at a school like Clerkenwell, failure is not an option. Luckily, Tigs has a solution. A small pill that will make revision a breeze and help them get the results they need. Desperate to succeed, the friends begin taking the study drug. But as the side effects take hold they realize there are far worse things than failing a few exams. “…creepy, claustrophobic and pant-wettingly scary…” Kim Curran, author of Shift. Lou Morgan’s terrifying novel is part of the Red Eye series, perfect for fans of James Dawson’s Say Her Name and Kendare Blake’s Anna Dressed in Blood.


About Lou Morgan

LC50jITU

Lou Morgan is an award-nominated adult and YA author. Her first novel, Blood and Feathers – an adult urban fantasy – was published by Solaris Books in 2012 and the follow-up, Blood and Feathers: Rebellion, was released in the summer of 2013.

Her first YA novel, Sleepless, will be published by Stripes / Little Tiger Press as part of their Red Eye horror series in January 2015.

She has been nominated for three British Fantasy Awards (Best Newcomer and twice for Best Fantasy Novel) and her short stories have appeared in anthologies from Solaris Books, PS Publishing and Jurassic. She has also written genre novel-related features for magazines including Future Publishing’s SFX.

Born in Wales and a graduate of University College London, she now lives in Bath with her family.

She tweets as @LouMorgan – mostly when she should be writing – and can also be found on Pinterest, Tumblr and Facebook.

Or check Out Lou’s website here

You can also check out all of Lou’s books here


Check out a previous Guest Post by Lou here on Tales talking about the 90’s Point Horror series here

Check out this #RedEyeReadAlong Q&A with Lou Morgan here

Check out a fab #RedEyeReadAlong guest post by Lou Morgan here

Check back for more updates throughout the week here where we will add any reviews of Sleepless from people taking part in the #RedEyeReadAlong and any entries to the weekly challenge!


Weekly Challenge

So this week we are asking you to share…

What keeps you awake at night?!

You can show us in a drawing or in a picture like below!

Capture

You could be in with a chance to win all 5 Red Eye Books (UK and IRE) !

Tweet us using the #RedEyeReadAlong

Remember we only have one set of books to give away each week so there can only be one winner each week! The winner will be announced on Sunday evening at around 7pm on twitter and in the Goodreads Group!

Good Luck!


Entries

Capture

Capture

Capture


Winner

Capture


Capture

Do join in using the has tag on twitter #RedEyeReadAlong and why not join the Goodreads Group here

You can follow me on twitter using @ChelleyToy or Heather using @hlwrites0490

Happy Halloween!

sig2

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

I am often known to be a bit clumsy and a little loopy! Book loving (obsessed), theatre loving, slasher film loving csi geek!

Winner of UKYABA Champion Newcomer 2015 and nominated for Champion of Social Media 2016 and Blogger Of The Year 2016!


© 2014 – 2017 Michelle Toy All Rights Reserved


2 thoughts on “Spotlight – Red Eye Read Along – Sleepless by Lou Morgan

  1. Pingback: #Redeyereadalong Sleepless by Lou Morgan | kyrosmagica

  2. Pingback: Tales Post – Red Eye Read Along October 2015 | Tales of Yesterday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *