Guest Post – “My First Memory Is Of My Brother” by Katherine Webber


I am SO excited to be kicking of the epic blog tour for the brilliant Wing Jones!

Wing Jones is the much anticipated debut novel from Katherine Webber, publishing today, 5th January 2017 in the UK.

Happy Debut Book Birthday Katherine!

Throughout January, over 40 bloggers will be participating in the #WJphototour – a photo blog tour documenting Katherine’s path to publishing her debut novel. From childhood memories that inspired her writing to her time living in Atlanta and Asia that influenced the book to authors she’s met over the years right up to receiving her first finished copy of the book, follow along to see Katherine’s author life unfold! Keep an eye on the hashtag to see the latest photos!

#WJphototour

As well as all of this Katherine Webber is also #BritishBooksChallenge17 debut of the month for January 2017!

Check out the #BritishBooksChallenge17 Spotlight on Katherine and Wing Jones and find out why people are loving Wing Jones – here

You can find out more about the #BritishBooksChallenge17 here

And that’s not all!

With thanks to Walker Books I am also hosting a special giveaway on twitter to win 1 x Signed Finished Copy of Wing Jones here!

So without further ado here is the very first photo for the tour…..


About Wing Jones

For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA. With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds. But when tragedy strikes, Wing discovers a talent for running she never knew she had. Wing’s speed could bring her family everything it needs. It could also stop Wing getting the one thing she wants.

You can buy a copy of Wing Jones here or from you local bookshop


“My First Memory Is Of My Brother”

I’m so excited that my debut book WING JONES is finally coming out!

A huge thank you to everyone who has talked about it, tweeted about it, read it, reviewed it…and extra-special thanks to all the amazing bloggers for their incredible support! I’m so grateful.

I hope you check out all their blogs to see the photos of my path to publication and what inspired me over the years!

Chelley is kicking off the tour with the first picture, and she also is doing a giveaway of a signed, finished copy of the book – here !

Now, without further ado, here is the first picture of the #WJPhotoTour.

Let’s start at the beginning…

The first line of Wing Jones is “My first memory is of my brother.” Wing is the youngest in her family, and I’m the oldest, but my first solid memory is also of my brother. I was four, at the hospital waiting to see my brand new baby brother. Sibling relationships are a huge part of the story of WING JONES, and a lot of this stems from my own close relationships with my brother.

You can buy a copy of Wing Jones here or from you local bookshop


About Katherine Webber

Katherine Webber was born in Southern California but has lived in Atlanta, Hawaii, Hong Kong and now in London. For several years she worked at the reading charity BookTrust, where she worked on projects such as The Letterbox Club which delivers parcels of books to children in care, and YALC, the Young Adult Literature Convention.

You can find her on Twitter @kwebberwrites

Find out more about Katherine on her website – www.kwebberwrites.com


Giveaway

Don’t forget with thanks to Walker Books you could win 1 x Signed Finished Copy of Wing Jones here!


A huge thank you to Katherine and also Rosi and Kirsten at Walker books for organising this post, embracing the #BritishBooksChallenge17, providing a copy of Wing Jones to giveaway and having me as part of this fab tour!

Look out for another Wing Jones related blog post during the month of January!

Have you read Wing Jones?  What did you think?  What was your favourite part?  If you have not read it yet have we tempted you to go and grab a copy?   I would love to hear from you!  Why not leave a comment using the reply button at the top of this review or tweet me on twitter using @chelleytoy!

Happy Reading!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
I am often known to be a bit clumsy and a little loopy! Book loving (obsessed), theatre loving, slasher film loving csi geek!
Winner of UKYABA Champion Newcomer 2015 and nominated for Champion of Social Media 2016 and Blogger Of The Year 2016!

© 2014 - 2017 Michelle Toy All Rights Reserved

One thought on “Guest Post – “My First Memory Is Of My Brother” by Katherine Webber

  1. Pingback: Tales Post – British Books Challenge 2017 – January | Tales of Yesterday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *