Spotlight – The Goldfish Boy by Lisa Thompson


Today marks my 400th blog post since I started my blog in November 2014 and what better way to celebrate than to shine the spotlight on a wonderful debut book!

The Goldfish Boy by Lisa Thompson was released on the 5th January 2017 published by Scholastic and is set to be a moving and honest debut that I simply cannot wait to read!

I jumped at the chance to be a part of the wonderful blog tour and today I have a copy of The Goldfish Boy to giveaway in celebration so do check the bottom of the post!

Can a young boy face his fears to solve a mystery?

Share your #GoldfishBoy experience


About The Goldfish Boy

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely and hope when all you feel is fear.

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

That is, until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Now Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with a little help from a surprising and brilliant cast of supporting characters.

Full of heart and a genuine and honest confrontation of some of the ways in which life can be hard to handle, this is a story about the courage it takes to face your fears and learn to live with them. Page-turning and heart-breaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

It is a book that will make you think about everything there is to discover, just waiting beyond your front door.

‘A genuinely clever mystery.’  – Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

‘A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I loved it!’ – Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster

You can buy a copy of The Goldfish Boy here or from your local bookshop


About Lisa Thompson

 Lisa Thompson worked as a Radio Broadcast Assistant first at the BBC and then for an independent production company making plays and comedy programmes. During this time she got to make tea for lots of famous people. She grew up in Essex and now lives in Suffolk with her family. The Goldfish Boy is her debut novel.
 
The Goldfish Boy is the highly anticipated debut novel  from sparkling new voice and one-to-watch, Lisa Thompson.

You can follow Lisa on twitter – @lthompsonwrites


Giveaway

With thanks to the lovely people at Scholastic I have 1 copy of this wonderful book to giveaway to 1 lucky winner!

UK Only

Ends 14/01/2017

Please do check the terms and conditions on the rafflecopter giveaway before entering

Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Blog Tour

You can catch up or follow the rest of this fab blog tour at the following stops!


A huge big thank you to Lorraine at Scholastic for asking me to be part of the blog tour, for organising and for being so super wonderful!

Have you read The Goldfish Boy?  What did you think?  What was your favourite part?  If you have not read it yet have we tempted you to go and grab a copy?   I would love to hear from you!  Why not leave a comment using the reply button at the top of this post or tweet me on twitter using @chelleytoy!

Happy Reading!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
I am often known to be a bit clumsy and a little loopy! Book loving (obsessed), theatre loving, slasher film loving csi geek!
Winner of UKYABA Champion Newcomer 2015 and nominated for Champion of Social Media 2016 and Blogger Of The Year 2016!

© 2014 - 2017 Michelle Toy All Rights Reserved

9 thoughts on “Spotlight – The Goldfish Boy by Lisa Thompson

  1. Pingback: Spotlight – The Light Jar by Lisa Thompson | Tales of Yesterday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *