Tag Archives: Katherine Webber

Guest Post – The Kingdom of Bhutan by Katherine Webber


I am SO excited to be hosting another post on the epic blog tour for the brilliant Wing Jones!

Wing Jones is the much anticipated debut novel from Katherine Webber, which was published earlier this month, 5th January 2017 in the UK.

Throughout January, over 40 bloggers have been / will be participating in the #WJphototour – a photo blog tour documenting Katherine’s path to publishing her debut novel. From childhood memories that inspired her writing to her time living in Atlanta and Asia that influenced the book to authors she’s met over the years right up to receiving her first finished copy of the book, follow along to see Katherine’s author life unfold! Keep an eye on the hashtag to see the latest photos!

#WJphototour

As well as all of this Katherine Webber is also #BritishBooksChallenge17 debut of the month for January 2017!

Check out the #BritishBooksChallenge17 Spotlight on Katherine and Wing Jones and find out why people are loving Wing Jones – here

You can find out more about the #BritishBooksChallenge17 here

So without further ado here is the next photo for the tour…..


About Wing Jones

For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA. With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds. But when tragedy strikes, Wing discovers a talent for running she never knew she had. Wing’s speed could bring her family everything it needs. It could also stop Wing getting the one thing she wants.

You can buy a copy of Wing Jones here or from you local bookshop


The Kingdom of Bhutan

One of the best trips I took while living in Hong Kong was to the Kingdom of Bhutan with my mom.

It was incredible and hugely inspiring.

It actually inspired my second manuscript — a fantasy YA novel set in Bhutan. I wrote it during NaNoWriMo 2013, and started querying it the following spring. I got some agent interest, but nothing ever came from it. I think it will stay forever in a desk drawer now, but I’ll always be grateful to Bhutan for inspiring me so much.

#WJPhotoTour.

You can buy a copy of Wing Jones here or from you local bookshop


About Katherine Webber

Katherine Webber was born in Southern California but has lived in Atlanta, Hawaii, Hong Kong and now in London. For several years she worked at the reading charity BookTrust, where she worked on projects such as The Letterbox Club which delivers parcels of books to children in care, and YALC, the Young Adult Literature Convention.

You can find her on Twitter @kwebberwrites

Find out more about Katherine on her website – www.kwebberwrites.com


A huge thank you to Katherine and also Rosi and Kirsten at Walker books for organising this post, embracing the #BritishBooksChallenge17 and having me as part of this fab tour!

Have you read Wing Jones?  What did you think?  What was your favourite part?  If you have not read it yet have we tempted you to go and grab a copy?   I would love to hear from you!  Why not leave a comment using the reply button at the top of this review or tweet me on twitter using @chelleytoy!

Happy Reading!

Spotlight – Debut Of The Month – Wing Jones by Katherine Webber


I am so excited to have announced on January 1st that the super lovely  Katherine Webber is our #BritishBooksChallenge17 Debut Of The Month for January 17 with her debut Wing Jones!

You can find out more about the #BritishBooksChallenge17 here

Wing Jones is due to be released on the 5th January 2017 published by the awesome Walker Books and is set to be a runaway success!

Wing Jones is currently sitting very high on my January TBR and from what I have heard already I’m in for a huge treat!  Katherine Webber is one of the most loveliest people I have ever had the pleasure to meet.  Her enthusiasm and love for all things books shines through and I can’t wait to see what Wing Jones has in store!

I’m super excited to be shining the spotlight on Katherine and Wing Jones today along with some love for Wing Jones from fellow bloggers.

You can also catch a brilliant Photo Guest Post kicking of the #WJPhotoTour here

And remember if you read, review and link up Wing Jones for our #BritishBooksChallenge17  January link up here you will gain an extra entry into the January Prize Pack Draw!

Look out for some special Wing Jones related posts with Katherine this January…..and there may even be a giveaway!


About Katherine Webber

Katherine Webber is originally from California but currently lives in London.  She spent four years living in Hong Kong and has also lived in Atlanta, GA and Hawaii.

(NB – As we are lucky enough to have Katherine living in London we have therefore adopted Katherine as one of our own for the #BritishBooksChallenge17 – we are so very lucky indeed!)

She loves an adventure, whether it is found in a book or in real life.  Travel, books, and eating out are her favourite indulgences.

Her debut YA novel, WING JONES, will be published in the UK on January 5th, 2017 by Walker Books and in the US on March 14th, 2017 by Delacorte/Random House

You can find out more about Katherine on her website – www.kwebberwrites.com

Or why not follow her on twitter – @kwebberwrites


About Wing Jones

For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA. With a grandmother from China and another from Ghana, fifteen-year-old Wing Jones is often caught between worlds. But when tragedy strikes, Wing discovers a talent for running she never knew she had. Wing’s speed could bring her family everything it needs. It could also stop Wing getting the one thing she wants.

You can buy a copy of Wing Jones here or from you local bookshop


Praise for Wing Jones

I managed to catch some quotes from some lovely bloggers about Wing Jones….


A huge thank you to the lovely Wing Jones fan’s that provided me with quotes for this post.  Wing Jones comes highly recommend as our Debut Of The Month!

Look out for some special Wing Jones related posts with Katherine this January…..and there may even be a giveaway!

You can also catch a brilliant Photo Guest Post kicking of the #WJPhotoTour here

And remember if you read, review and link up Wing Jones for our #BritishBooksChallenge17  January link up here you will gain an extra entry into the January Prize Pack Draw!

Have you read Wing Jones?  What did you think?  What was your favourite part?  If you have not read it yet have we tempted you to go and grab a copy?   I would love to hear from you!  Why not leave a comment using the reply button at the top of this review or tweet me on twitter using @chelleytoy!

Happy Reading!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...